Time Table of Events

Friday 12 July

Festival Launch with Spectacular Jazz Picnic at Castle Farm
Evening

Saturday 13 July

Garden Party at Park Farm Camping

 

Church Flower Festival
All Saints Church

 

Judging Best Front Garden Competition

 

Judging Scarecrow Competition

 

Western-themed Fete with live band
Lincoln House – open to the public
14:00 to 16:00

Sunday 14 July

Church Flower Festival 
All Saints Church


Classical Music Concert

with Harp & Flute Duet with harpist Heather Wrighton and flautist Emma Halnan (BBC Young Musician of the Year Finalist)

Early evening pre-dinner concert at 17:00

(ticketed event)

Monday 15 July

Bowls Match at Swanton Morley Bowls Club (tbc)

Tuesday 16 July

Cricket Match
(tbc with Cricket Club)

 

Gin City
Gin City is an established Norwich based boogie woogie, blues, swing band focusing on pre 1940’s dance.
Darby’s from 20:00

Wednesday 17 July

Family Fun Rounders Match early evening at Village Hall

 

Hear ‘em in Dereham Singers at The Angel evening performance.

Thursday 18 July

Village Treasure Hunt: Follow the Scarecrow Trail

Friday 19 July

Ceilidh with BeatRoot
Music & Dancing
at Swanton Morley Village Hall from 19:30
(ticketed event)

Saturday 20 July

Peace Day Themed Village Fete
Official Opening at 11:00
by Liza Goddard
with Vintage Aircraft Fly Past (weather permitting) 

See FULL DETAILS HERE


Swanton’s Got Talent
from 18:00


Disco & Karaoke
with Beatz Boutique
from 20:00

Sunday 21 July

Cricket Match
Swanton Morley v Castle Acre
13:00 Swanton Morley Cricket Club, behind the Angel Free House, All Welcome


Gooseberry Hill
Open Day
10:00 to 18:00
Hosted by Alan SmithVintage Vehicles, Museum, Gypsy Caravan, tea & cakes available

 

Mid-Norfolk Singers 18:00 at All Saints Church
(ticketed event)

Monday 22 July

Table Tennis Club Open Night

19:00

Tuesday 23 July

Wednesday 24 July

Two Gentlemen
of Leisure

afternoon performance from 14:00 at Lincoln House

Open to public

 

Bowls Match
Spectators welcome
19:00 to 21:00

Thursday 25 July

Barry Lee Live at Darby’s from 20:30

Friday 26 July

Beer Festival & BBQ at Darby’s
from Mid Afternoon

 

Swanton Morley
Bell Ringers special
Festival Peals
Evening

Saturday 27 July

Village Sports Day

Football Tournament

 

Festival Finale
Dereham Band
proudly present
Brass on the Grass Swanton Morley
Village Hall

18:00
Bring a picnic and chairs. The bar will be open for drinks.